See photos (12)

Visites du Parc de Bodélio

Park and garden, Park in Malansac
3 Full-fare
  • Come take a walk through the eras that have followed one another in this landscaped park.

  • Come follow this timeless visit! In 2024, open the following weekends from 1 p.m. to 7 p.m. notify by SMS 06 10 07 01 40 guided tour. - Easter weekend, May 1st, Ascension weekend. On May 11 in the afternoon at 3 p.m. beehive activity and honey sale and at 4 p.m. visit to a Napoleonic encampment, period clothing, shooting demonstration. - Pentecost weekend - May 31 and June 1 and 2 "opening of the Parks and Gardens of Brittany APJB". See timetables below. Opening of the Park in summer from...
    Come follow this timeless visit! In 2024, open the following weekends from 1 p.m. to 7 p.m. notify by SMS 06 10 07 01 40 guided tour. - Easter weekend, May 1st, Ascension weekend. On May 11 in the afternoon at 3 p.m. beehive activity and honey sale and at 4 p.m. visit to a Napoleonic encampment, period clothing, shooting demonstration. - Pentecost weekend - May 31 and June 1 and 2 "opening of the Parks and Gardens of Brittany APJB". See timetables below. Opening of the Park in summer from July 13 to August 18 on Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. then from 2:30 p.m. to 7 p.m. Guided tour only, duration 1 hour 15 minutes, departure 1:15 p.m., 3 p.m., 5 p.m. For groups and in the morning at 11:30 a.m. by reservation by SMS 06 10 07 01 40. Departure of the visit: Porte de Fer 56220 Malansac. The park is enclosed by a wall built in the middle of the 15th century by the lords of Rieux-Rochefort, owners of the military castle of Rochefort-en-Terre. Your guide will tell you the history of this 11km wall. A few centuries later, in 1842, the Compagnie des Chemins de Fer de Paris à Orléans took over this site as a concession to produce the sleepers they needed. After felling the oaks, its director Mr. Delaitre, a polytechnician, discovered numerous prospects and plenty of water. His classmate Alphand, in 1835, helped him transform the site into an English-style landscaped park, they created a hydraulic route of more than 2 km to feed a waterfall and pools up to a pond, a romantic place for walks. In 1891, François Forest, great-grandfather of the family of the current owners, bought the property and decided to develop it. He developed his agro-industrial potential by creating a dairy and a churn whose butter production inspired Mr. Bridel who resold it under his brand. The dairy was the center of an ecosystem. The kiosk is placed at the edge of the pond, the central point of several perspectives which characterize this park. In 1999, the Park received the Lyonnaise des Eaux Prize, in 2001 the Historial Garden Foundarion DH Prize and in 2022 the French Heritage Society DH & VMF Prize. Restorations are constantly being undertaken. Bring good shoes for walking, approximately 1.5km, path and meadow. Wheelchair accessible, walk limited to the path along the edge of the pond. Dogs accepted on a leash.
Services
  • Services
    • Animals accepted
  • Rates
  • Adult
    3 €
  • Free
    Free
  • Adult group
    2 €
Openings
Openings
  • From March 30, 2024 until April 1, 2024
  • On May 1, 2024
  • From May 8, 2024 until May 12, 2024
  • From May 18, 2024 until May 20, 2024
  • From May 31, 2024 until June 2, 2024
  • From July 13, 2024 until August 18, 2024
Close